When group members trash items, they will appear in the Trash. With one click you can empty the Trash. It is also possible to delete a selection permanently or retrieve a selection from the Trash. .
It is recommend to set permissions on the Trash. This way a member is unable to accidentally delete an entire folder structure permanently.