If a group is no longer being used or is no longer needed, webmasters and group managers can delete or archive it.
4. Check the Archive group box if you want the group to still exist but not be visible to members. If the group can be permanently deleted, continue with step 5.
5. Click on Delete
6. Click on Delete again
7. The group has now been deleted